πŸ•°οΈ

Company cadence

πŸ“Œ

Subject: List the company cadence events, their objectives, and content details. DRI: Fanny Le Gallou DRI reminders: Laurine RENELIER Last update: Q3 2021

On this page

Our company cadence is divided into 4 kinds of events:
  • Updates & News
  • Team Building
  • People Management
  • Leadership Team

Please find below a timeline for each topic and a detailed description for each sub-topic.

Recurrence of Strapi events

Description and timing of our events

πŸ“Ž

Weekly

πŸ˜ƒ People Management
πŸ’¬
Weekly 1:1

What: 1:1 meeting between manager and its team members

When: once a week

πŸƒ Team Building

πŸŽ‰ Friday party

What: Casual and optional call before jumping into the weekend. Strapiers typically share news from the week and what they're going to do during their weekend.

When: Friday at 5:30pm CET / 8:30am PT (30 minutes).

β˜•οΈ Monday Coffee

What: Casual and optional call before jumping into the week. Strapiers typically share news from the weekend and what they're going to do during the week.

When: Monday at 5:45pm CET / 8:45am PT (15 minutes).

🍩
Wednesday watercooler with Donut

What: Automatic message sends by Donut to animate the team, foster interactions, and team building, and start some conversations

When: Every Wednesday at 3 PM CET / 6 am PT (all day)

πŸ“° Updates & News
πŸ—’οΈ
Company newsletter

What: An update email sent and a Slack post done by the CEO.

When: Monday 8 am CET / Sunday 11 pm PT.

πŸ—’οΈ
Each department newsletter

What: Each department sends an email to share an OKR update.

When: Monday.

πŸ‘¨β€πŸ‘©β€πŸ‘§β€πŸ‘¦
Monday Meeting

What: All-hands meeting with everyone to share news and kick off the week.

When: Monday 6pm CET / 9am PT (45 minutes).

survey What: Pulse survey to measure our eNPS

When: Every two weeks

πŸ‘·β€β™‚οΈ Leadership Team
βœ’οΈ
Leadership Meeting

What: Meeting with the leadership team

When: Friday 6pm CET / 9am PST

πŸ“Ž

Monthly

πŸƒ Team Building

🀹🏽 Strapi Fun Day

What: Celebrate Fun Day (Paranormal day, Gratitude day, ...)

When: Monthly basis depending on days to celebrate

πŸ“° Updates & News
πŸ˜ƒ
People & Talent Newsletters

What: People & Talent Department sends an email to share an OKR update.

When: Last day of each month.

πŸ‘·β€β™‚οΈ Leadership Team
πŸ“ˆ
Monthly Report

What: KPIs email sent to both investors and the team.

When: The 10th of each month.

πŸ“Ž

Quarterly

πŸ˜ƒ People Management

What: performance review of the past quarter between manager and its team members

When: At the end of each quarter

πŸƒ Team Building

What: Online team building event (games, sport, etc.).

When:Β last Thursday of each quarter at 5pm CET / 8am PT (2 hours).

πŸ“° Updates & News
πŸš€
Kick-off

What: All-hands meeting to debrief the past quarter and kick-off the new one.

When: Second Monday of the first month of each quarter.

πŸ‘·β€β™‚οΈ Leadership Team
πŸ“
OKRs

What: Asynchrone preparation for the next quarter'sΒ OKRs.

When: Starts on the 15th of the second month of the quarter.

πŸ“Š
Board Meeting

What: Overview of our business department by department

When: First week of each quarter

πŸ“Ž

Bi-annual

πŸ˜ƒ People Management

What: Discussion between manager and its team members about levels and corresponding salary.

When: During Quarterly reviews twice a year

πŸƒ Team Building
πŸ—ΊοΈ
Offsite (virtual until the end of the Covid)

What: on-site event with the entire team to do team building and workshops (the program is defined for each event).

When:Β to be defined post-Covid.

🧐
Cool Down Week

What: Free weeks to try new tools, make mini-hackathons, read things, etc. and share at the end of the week.

When: Twice a year

πŸ“Ž

Annual

πŸ˜ƒ People Management

What: A time to celebrate the past year's achievements and focus on future professional and personal goals.

When: every year a Strapier spend at Strapi